The 2005 Blazing Reel Film Awards

THE 2005 BLAZING REEL FILM AWARDS

I usually waste the first paragraph of these posts talking about how much I liked the respective year and the wonderful films released in that year, but this time I won’t be doing that, infact, I would like to talk about a really fantastic blogger, Andrew Ellington of A Fistful of Films who may possibly be leaving the blogging community for good. For the very short period that I have been blogging, A Fistful of Films has been my favorite site in the entire blogosphere and that’s nothing against y’all, but I can’t say I enjoyed reading anyone’s writing or opinions on film more than Andrew’s. His Fistis inspired the Blazing Reel Film Awards and I always found his opinions on both film and my posts to be the most incisive. Seeing how he inspired these things, I’d like to dedicate this post to him.

BEST MUSIC 2005

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY 2005

BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY 2005

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY 2005

 

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS 2005

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR 2005

BEST ACTRESS 2005

BEST ACTOR 2005

BEST DIRECTOR 2005

BEST FILM 2005

-Khalid

 

7 responses to “The 2005 Blazing Reel Film Awards

  1. I’m truly touched, Khalid. With all the love and support I’ve received from this beautiful blogging community, I’m overwhelmed and who knows, I may be back sooner rather than later because of it.

    As for your awards, I love so much here!

    The Hillcoat nom, the Daniels win, your entire Actress ballot…hell, BOTH actress ballots!

    Love it!

    Like

  2. Great job with these awards. Have to admit, though that I haven’t seen The Squid and the Whale. Need to check that out. Glad to see the love for Batman Begins and Val Kilmer. He was absolutely fantastic in KKBB. Great tribute to Andrew, as well.

    Like

  3. Love these awards! Love that Jeff Daniels and Laura Linney won. Love that Brokeback Mountain took Best Adapted Screenplay and love that Hillcoat and Kilmer got nominated. Very underrated.
    And as far as 2005 goes, my favorite film would have to be either Munich or Memoirs of Geisha. Probably Munich

    Like

Leave a Reply

