Top 10 Movies of 2014

Top 10 Movies of 2014

Wow. I cannot believe what a fantastic year 2014 was for the world of cinema. Like, it honestly might be my favorite cinematic year. ever. The amount of great films this years was simply astounding and at the end I have sixteen films, I greatly love which made coming up with a final ten an increasingly difficult job. Before I list my favorite ten I’d like to give a shout out to some of the great films that narrowly missed my list which includes; David Ayer’s fantastic war film Fury, X-Men: Days of Future Past and Jong Boon Ho’s exceedingly dark sci-fi thriller Snowpiercer and James Gunn’s Guardians of the Galaxy , which is probably the best film to come out of the MCU.

..

 

Honorable Mention – Life Itself

ebert

10. Frank

frank 2014 movie michael fassbender

9. Foxcatcher

FOXCATCHER

 8. 22 Jump Street

22-jump-street-

7. Gone Girl

gone girl

6. Interstellar

interstellar

5. Mommy

mommy

4. The Grand Budapest Hotel

GHB_9907 20130130.CR2

3. Nightcrawler

 2. Whiplash

Whiplash

1. Birdman

birdman

-Khalid 

Leave a Reply

